dough scraper breads is a search phrase buyers and bakers use when they want a flat, handheld scraping and portioning tool for bread work. In the Juneshing catalog, two bench-scraper models fit that description: the Wood Handle Dough and Bench Scraper GC-W01A and the Stainless Steel Bench Scraper with Scale GC-P02. Neither page makes bread-specific performance or certification claims, so the following looks at what the catalog states, what buyers should verify, and what remains unknown until the supplier confirms it.
What the catalog says about dough scrapers
The category page describes a bench scraper as a tool that helps divide dough, collect ingredients and clear a compatible preparation surface. That wording is task-level and applies to flat-blade scrapers generally. The two named models carry it into product detail.
| Model | Product type | Material and finish | Listed dimensions |
|---|---|---|---|
| GC-W01A | Wood handle dough scraper | Stainless steel blade with wooden handle | 162 × 117 mm; confirm approved drawing |
| GC-P02 | Bench scraper with measuring scale | Stainless steel blade with PP handle | Not stated in the source text |
Both are offered through the same Griddle Spatulas, Icing Spatulas & Scrapers category, alongside other scraper and spatula formats. The category page adds a practical note: the tool selected should match the intended worktop and preparation task, and blade dimensions and scale units should be confirmed before packaging is designed.
Comparing the two scraper formats
The most visible difference is the handle. The GC-W01A pairs a stainless steel blade with a wooden handle, while the GC-P02 pairs a stainless steel blade with a PP handle and shows a measuring scale along the blade. The catalog treats both as rectangular formats suitable for dough portioning, ingredient transfer and tidying a compatible surface.
The GC-P02 page gives a specific reason for requesting drawings: the scale markings need to be checked, and the buyer should confirm that the markings use the units required in the target market. The GC-W01A page gives a parallel instruction: review the blade edge finish and the handle attachment, and confirm suitability for the worktop or cookware surface the end customer will use.
For a breads-focused range, that means the wood-versus-PP choice is a positioning decision, not a performance verdict from the source. The catalog does not say which handle is better for dough, how the blade performs on high-hydration dough, or how the scale holds up in use. Those are sample and inquiry questions.
Buyer checks before requesting a quote
A useful sourcing brief for scrapers for bread work should separate what the catalog lists from what needs confirmation. The following checks apply to either model.
Specification and sample checks
- Dimensions: request a dimensioned drawing. For GC-W01A the listing is 162 × 117 mm, with a note to confirm the approved drawing. The GC-P02 page does not state blade measurements, so ask for blade width, overall height and the scale units.
- Blade and edge: ask how the blade edge is finished and review the sample edge as part of approval. The source does not describe a sharpness specification.
- Handle attachment: check how the wooden or PP handle joins the blade, and include that joint in the sample review.
- Scale markings if relevant: for GC-P02, confirm the unit system the destination market expects before approving artwork or packaging copy that references measurements.
- Surface compatibility: confirm the tool suits the worktop or cookware surface the end user will actually use.
Commercial and packaging checks
Both product pages list a minimum order of 1,000 pcs and a production lead time of 35–45 days. Both also state a 2,000-piece threshold for logo and custom-packaging requests. These are listed terms, and the pages themselves advise asking the sales team to confirm the order unit and the current schedule. That matters because the listing asks whether the quantity is measured per individual tool or per complete set. Treat those numbers as starting points for a quotation, not as a final commitment.
Logo and packaging discussions should cover artwork position, finish, packaging layout and the order unit. The catalog recommends obtaining a sample of the exact configuration and approving the final packing list before bulk production.
What remains unproven for bread-specific use
The source text does not use the exact phrase dough scraper breads, and it does not claim bread-specific certification, bread-baking test results or a stated dough-weight function from any scale marking. Buyers should not read the GC-P02 scale as a weighing device or as a way to estimate dough weight; the listing calls it a measuring scale along the blade and nothing more.
Likewise, the catalog does not state country of manufacture for these models beyond describing Juneshing as a trading and manufacturing business in Yangjiang, does not state retail pricing, and does not list compliance certificates. Product availability beyond the published pages should be confirmed directly.
Frequently asked questions
Are both scrapers suitable for bread dough?
The catalog describes both as bench scrapers used for dough portioning, ingredient transfer and scraping a compatible work surface. It does not make a bread-specific performance claim, so suitability for a particular dough should be checked with a sample of the exact configuration.
Can the GC-P02 scale be used to weigh dough?
No. The GC-P02 page describes a measuring scale shown along the blade. It does not describe a weighing function or dough-weight estimation, so the markings should be treated as length reference only until the supplier confirms their purpose and units.
What information should go into a quotation request?
For GC-W01A, the product page asks for the model reference, selected pieces, quantity, packing or logo requirements, destination and required delivery date. The GC-P02 page lists the same items and adds a reference image where several blade or handle options are in play. Send the request through the Juneshing contact page.
Do the listed minimums apply per tool or per set?
That is unresolved in the source. Both pages list 1,000 pcs and ask buyers to confirm whether the quantity is quoted per tool or per set. Confirm the unit, the exact configuration and the current minimum in your quotation.