A cheese board with knives set is a common search term, but buyers need to separate two components: the serving board and the cheese knives. In the current Juneshing catalog, the cheese knife sets and serving tools category lists knife and tool sets, and the category page explicitly states that a serving board should be specified separately because a cheese knife set listing does not automatically include a board. No supplied SKU is documented as including a board. The practical offer here is cheese utensils, not a complete board-and-knife bundle.
What the catalog actually contains
The category page describes selections in stainless steel, wood-handle, colorful PP-handle, gold-finish and rainbow-finish versions, across three-, four-, five- and six-piece formats. Two six-tool models are documented in detail:
- CK-W01A — six stainless steel cheese tools with riveted wooden handles, described as a compact selection for cheese boards, tasting displays and tabletop gift assortments.
- CK-SS01 — an all-stainless-steel cheese knife set with a coordinated metal finish and no wood or colored-plastic handle theme.
Note that the live CK-SS01 page currently presents the set as a seven-piece selection with seven cutting and serving tools, while the category and some internal references still use a six-piece label. Buyers should confirm the exact piece count on the current page and in the quotation rather than relying on an old title. Always rely on the live product page for the current count.
Comparing CK-W01A and CK-SS01 by serving function
The category page advises choosing by serving task rather than piece count alone: narrow slicing knives, broad scrapers, forks, perforated blades and cheese planes serve different jobs. Both models are documented as multi-profile selections.
| Check | CK-W01A | CK-SS01 |
|---|---|---|
| Handle and finish | Stainless steel blades with riveted wooden handles | Stainless steel blades and handles |
| Listed piece count | Six tools | Seven tools on the live page; confirm count |
| Listed minimum order | 1,000 pcs; confirm per tool or per set | 1,000 pcs; confirm per tool or per set |
| Listed production lead time | 35–45 days; confirm current schedule | 35–45 days; confirm current schedule |
| Logo/custom packaging threshold | 2,000 pieces, per listing | 2,000 pieces, per listing |
| Board included | Not stated | Not stated |
These figures are model-specific reference terms on the product pages. They are not a promise of current pricing, availability or scheduling.
Buyer checks before you request a quote
Because the search phrase implies a board-and-knives bundle, the most important step is to write the bundle out yourself. Use this checklist:
- Define the board separately. State dimensions, material, finish and whether it is wood or another surface, then ask whether the supplier can quote it. The category page requires the board to be identified explicitly in the quotation and packing list.
- Request a labeled packing list. The category page asks buyers to make every included piece clear. For CK-SS01, check that the list matches the live piece count.
- Check blade shapes against the packing list. CK-W01A’s own FAQ notes the six tools have different cutting and serving profiles, and buyers should ask for a labeled component photograph.
- Review handle finish on a sample. For CK-W01A, the page recommends checking wood color, rivet finish and grip on a sample. For CK-SS01, compare finish samples and care instructions if you are developing a coordinated gift range.
- Confirm the order unit. Both listings state that the minimum may be quoted per tool or per set, so clarify this in writing.
- Match care instructions to construction. The category page recommends care instructions matched to the selected finish for plated or wooden-handle tools.
Common sourcing pitfalls
Lifestyle photography is the biggest risk here. The category FAQ states plainly that no board should be assumed from a lifestyle photograph, and that the quotation and packing list must explicitly identify any serving board or additional accessory. Treat any visible board as styling until it appears on the paperwork.
A second pitfall is comparing quotations that look similar but contain different components. The category page recommends comparing identical components, piece count, finish, order unit, packaging and delivery terms, because a lower price can reflect a different assortment.
A third is piece-count drift. If your brief or internal spec sheet lists a number, verify it against the live page and then against the approved packing list before production.
Frequently asked questions
Does a cheese board with knives set from this catalog include a board?
No board should be assumed. The category page states that a cheese knife set listing does not automatically include a board, and the quotation and packing list must explicitly identify any serving board or additional accessory. None of the documented product pages state that a board is included.
How many pieces are in CK-SS01?
The live CK-SS01 page presents a seven-piece stainless steel set with seven cutting and serving tools. Because the category and internal references still use a six-piece label, confirm the exact piece count in the quotation and packing list before ordering.
Can I request samples and custom packaging?
Both product pages state that samples and packaging options are available for discussion. Buyers should ask for current sample cost, freight, logo options and packaging MOQ for the selected configuration, and obtain a sample of the exact configuration before bulk production.
What should I send to get an accurate quote?
Include the model reference (CK-W01A or CK-SS01), selected pieces, quantity, packing or logo requirements, destination and required delivery date. Add the board specification separately if you want it quoted. The product pages recommend adding a reference image when choosing between blade or handle options. Quote requests can be submitted through the contact page.