Blog

Wood Cheese Knives: A B2B Buyer’s Guide

If you are sourcing wood cheese knives for a retail, gift or tabletop program, the useful starting point is a named model, not a generic search phrase. The Juneshing catalog lists wood-handle cheese tool sets in its cheese knife sets and serving tools category. Two entries are directly relevant: the Wood Handle Cheese Serving Tool Set CK-W01R and the 6-Piece Wood Handle Cheese Tool Set CK-W01A.

One clarification before anything else: these are utensil offers. A wood cheese knife set is not a cheese bundle, and a serving board should not be assumed from a lifestyle photograph. Any board or extra accessory must appear explicitly in the quotation and packing list.

What the catalog covers for wood cheese knives

The category page describes wholesale cheese knife sets and serving tools for tabletop brands, kitchenware retailers and gift assortments, and it distinguishes stainless steel, wood-handle, colorful PP-handle, gold-finish and rainbow-finish selections. Wood-handle options named on the category page include the 6-Piece Rosewood Handle Cheese Knife Set CK-CW01 and the 6-Piece Wood Handle Cheese Tool Set CK-W01A, alongside other wood-handle models.

This guide focuses on the two models with the most detailed published specifications, because those are the ones a buyer can turn into a checking list.

CK-W01R and CK-W01A compared

Buyer question CK-W01R CK-W01A
Product type as listed Wood handle cheese serving tools 6 piece wood handle cheese tool set
Material and finish as listed Stainless steel blades with wooden handles Stainless steel blades with wooden handles
Selection as listed Cheese knife, fork, scraper and slicing profiles shown Six small cheese cutting and serving tools
Handle detail as listed Distinctive hanging-hole shapes Riveted wooden handles
Listed minimum order 1,000 pcs; confirm whether quoted per tool or per set 1,000 pcs; confirm whether quoted per tool or per set
Listed production lead time 35–45 days; confirm current schedule 35–45 days; confirm current schedule
Listed logo and custom-packaging threshold 2,000 pieces 2,000 pieces

Those figures are listed reference terms for each model, not universal terms for the whole category. Treat them as points to confirm in a current quotation rather than fixed commitments.

Choosing between the two sets

The CK-W01R page describes separate knife, fork and scraper-style profiles for a coordinated cheese-board accessory range, and it asks buyers to specify the combination they want from the component photograph. The page does not state a fixed piece count for the selected configuration, so the number of tools has to be confirmed on the approved packing list.

The CK-W01A product page is the more tightly specified option. It describes six stainless steel cheese tools with riveted wooden handles, compact blade profiles for cheese boards, tasting displays and tabletop gift assortments, and individual listed tool lengths of around 130–135 mm. The page lists per-component sizes and weights:

  • CK-W01A-01 cheese slicer knife, 130*24mm, 43g
  • CK-W01A-02 cheese square knife, 130*24mm, 50g
  • CK-W01A-03 cheese slicer knife, 130*23mm, 46g
  • CK-W01A-04 cheese slicer knife, 135*23mm, 43g
  • CK-W01A-05 cheese slicer knife, 130*23mm, 47g
  • CK-W01A-06 cheese scraper knife, 130*48mm, 64g

If your assortment needs a fork or a scraper profile, CK-W01R is the closer match on the published description. If you need six named cutting and serving profiles with listed component references, CK-W01A gives you a more definite specification to work from. Neither page states a fixed retail price, a ship date or a fixed configuration beyond what is listed.

Buyer checks before you request a quotation

Procurement advice here is a set of checks, not a claim about how any supplier operates.

  1. Pin down the order unit. Both pages list a minimum order of 1,000 pcs and both ask whether the quantity is measured per individual tool or per complete set. Ask explicitly.
  2. Approve the configuration in writing. Use a labeled component photograph, a drawing and a packing list. For CK-W01A, match each reference code to its listed size and weight.
  3. Check the wood and metal together. The CK-W01A page suggests reviewing wood color, rivet finish and grip on a sample. For CK-W01R, check handle-hole dimensions and the relationship between handle and blade on a sample.
  4. Confirm the branding threshold. The listed threshold for logo and custom-packaging requests is 2,000 pieces on both models. Discuss artwork position and finish before approving a private-label project.
  5. Ask for care instructions. The category page notes that plated or wooden-handle tools should come with care instructions matched to the selected finish and construction.
  6. Request current timing, sample cost and freight. The production lead time is listed as 35–45 days and should be confirmed against the current schedule; sample cost and freight are not published.

What to send with a quotation request

A quotation request that names the model and defines the brief is easier to answer than a general inquiry. The CK-W01R product page asks for the model reference, selected pieces, quantity, packing or logo requirements, destination and required delivery date, plus a reference image when choosing among blade or handle options. Use the same list for CK-W01A.

Buyers can submit these details through the Juneshing contact route. Do not assume a serving board, a gift box or extra accessories: the packing list and quotation must identify every included item.

Frequently asked questions

Are wood cheese knives the same as a cheese knife set?

The phrase describes the handle material of the tools, not a catalog title. The current catalog named models are CK-W01R and CK-W01A, both listed as stainless steel blades with wooden handles; neither carries the exact title “wood cheese knives.”

What is the minimum order for CK-W01A?

The listed minimum is 1,000 pcs. The page asks buyers to confirm the order unit, exact configuration and current minimum in the quotation.

Does CK-W01A include the same blade shape six times?

No. The six-tool selection contains different cutting and serving profiles, and the page asks buyers to request a labeled component photograph to match each item to its specification.

Can I request a sample and custom packaging?

The pages state that samples and packaging options are available for discussion. Ask for current sample cost, freight, logo options and packaging minimum order for the configuration you select.

Does the wooden knife include cheese or a serving board?

No cheese is included, and no board should be assumed. The offer is utensils; any board or additional accessory must be named in the quotation and packing list.

Sources and remaining unknowns

Facts above come from the Juneshing cheese knife sets category page and the CK-W01R and CK-W01A product pages. Not stated in those sources: retail pricing, certificate documents, exact per-model piece count for CK-W01R unless confirmed, handle wood species beyond the descriptions given, and delivery schedules to any US destination. Treat those as open items for the sales conversation.